Larry Ullman's Book Forums

Hit A Wall Creating An Order Form..

jcj

Hi all, 

I'm new to Yii and learning based on Larry's work-in-progress book and the online resources.

I'm doing some work for a non-profit as my first Yii project and trying to create an event reservation app for them using Yii.

Here's a "working" demo of the form I am working with:

http://dev.inglouriousdesigners.com/aers/index.php/Reservation/create?eventRecord=6

Just to give some background data, the relationships look like this. I left out some fields for the sake of brevity.

tbl_event (Event model)

event_id (pk)

title

descr

tbl_reservation

reservation_id (pk)

event_record_id (fk --> eventRecord->event_record_id)

cust_name

cust_address1

visitor_count  (sum of ticket count)

txn_amount (dollar amount of ticketcount*(rate) for each rate selection)

<snipped additional fields -- see form>

tbl_reservation_detail

reservation_detail_id (pk)

reservation_id (fk --> tbl_reservation->reservation_id)

rate_id (fk --> tbl_rate-->rate_id)

quantity (count of tickets of type rate_id)

tbl_event_record (EventRecord model)

event_record_Id (pk)

event_id (fk --> event->event_id)

start_datetime 

end_datetime

max_occupancy    (Max # of visitors for this time slot.)

reserved_occupancy  (Currently reserved spots for this eventRecord.)

tbl_rate

rate_id (pk)

event_id (fk --> event->event_id)

rate_class_id (fk --> rateClass->rate_class_id)

amount

tbl_rate_class

rate_class_id (pk)

descr    (Description of rate class ex: "Adult", "Child" "Senior Citizen")

What I'm working on is the Reservation/Create action as shown on this demo page:

http://dev.inglouriousdesigners.com/aers/index.php/Reservation/create?eventRecord=6

I can save customer information to the Reservation model (except txn amount and visitor count). That was easy..

What I want to implement is this:

On the form in the "Ticket Information" section, change this to a cGridView (or similar) to show